Online Booking
Online Booking

Region

Montreux Riviera

Nestled in a protected bay of the Lac Leman, surrounded by wineyards in front of the breathtaking panorama of the snow-covered mountains is the city of Montreux. Worldknown for its Montreux Jazz Festival which takes place every year in June/July on various stages in the parks of the town.

Montreux Jazz Festival

Since its beginnings in the year of 1967, the Montreux Jazz Festival is THE music event for stars in Jazz, Blues, Rock, World Music and Soul.

Read more

Chateau Chillon

Since the 12th century the Chillon castle thrones on a rock island in the Lac Leman and gives the impression of a swimming fortress. On a regular basis the impressive surroundings of the castle are used for exhibitions and cultural events. Chillon castle is the most visited site in Switzerland.

Read more

UNESCO-Wineteraces of Lavaux

Take a walk in one of the most picturesque landscapes of Switzerland. Well indicated hiking paths, which are boasting stunning views on the lake Geneva and the Alps, will take you through the UNESCO awarded wine terraces in the Lavaux.

Read more

Rochers-de-Naye

The cog railway from the Rochers-de-Naye reaches after 1600 meters height difference one of the most beautiful lookout points of West Switzerland.

Read more

Boat tour Lake Geneva

The historic and well maintained paddle wheel steamer will take visitors around to the beautiful shores of the lakeside.

Read more

Lavaux Vinorama

In the heart of the UNESCO-wine terraces you will find the Lavaux VINORMA, which will invite you to learn more about the wines of this most excellent wine region of Switzerland. Offering more than 250 regional wines for sale and a documentary movie the Vinorama is definitely a highlight of the region.

Read more

Online Booking
Online Booking

Region

Montreux Riviera

An einer geschützten Bucht des Genfersees, umschlossen von Weinbergen und vor der atemberaubenden Kulisse der schneebedeckten Alpen liegt die Stadt Montreux. Grosse Bekanntheit geniesst das Montreux Jazz Festival, das jeweils im Juni/Juli auf verschiedenen Bühnen und in den Parks der Stadt stattfindet.

Montreux Jazz Festival

Seit seinen Anfängen im Jahre 1967 hat sich das Festival zu einem Ereignis entwickelt, das mit allen Grössen von Jazz, Blues, Rock, World Music und Soul aufwarten kann.

Mehr erfahren

Schloss Chillon

Das in der Nähe von Montreux in Veytaux gelegene Schloss Chillon thront bereits seit dem 12. Jahrhundert auf seiner Felseninsel und erweckt den Eindruck einer schwimmenden Festung. Regelmässig finden in dem meistbesuchten historischen Baudenkmal der Schweiz Ausstellungen und kulturelle Veranstaltungen statt.

Mehr erfahren

UNESCO-Weinterrassen von Lavaux

Unternehmen Sie eine Wanderung durch eine der schönsten Landschaften der Schweiz: Gut markierte Wanderwege, die einen herrlichen Blick auf den Genfersee und die Alpen bieten, führen durch die imposanten, terrassenförmig angelegten und ins UNESCO-Welterbe aufgenommenen Weingärten des Lavaux.

Mehr erfahren

Rochers-de-Naye

Die Zahnradbahn der Rochers-de-Naye erreicht nach 1600 Metern Höhenunterschied einen der schönsten Aussichtsberge der Westschweiz.

Mehr erfahren

Schifffahrt Genfersee

Die zum Teil noch mit Schaufelrädern angetriebenen Schiffe führen Besucher zu den malerischen Uferorten.

Mehr erfahren

Lavaux Vinorama

Das im Herzen der UNESCO-Weinterrassen angesiedelte Zentrum Lavaux Vinorama lädt dazu ein, die Weine dieser einzigartigen Schweizer Region kennenzulernen. Der Verkauf von mehr als 250 Weinen und ein fesselnder Dokumentarfilm bilden die Highlights dieser Einrichtung.

Mehr erfahren